Delta State chamber passes bill to create a three new universities

Ibmasnet Art-learning updates logo

     The Delta state Chamber passed the first reading of bills to create three new universities. 
The bill is linked to the establishment of the Delta State Education University in Agbor, Delta State University of Science and Agriculture, Asaba; and Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro. 
The first reading on Wednesday was given by the deputy chairman of the majority of the assembly, Oboro Preyo. 
The proposal was unanimously approved when it was put to a vote by the spokesman, Sheriff Oborevwori.
 Pat Ajudua from the North Oshimili constituency supported the proposal. NAN announced the second reading of the proposed 2nd February bill. 

Leave a Comment