LASU publishes the names of the shortlisted Contestants for the post of Vice Chancellor VC

The Board of Governors of Lagos State University (LASU) has published a list of candidates applying for the position of Vice-Chancellor at the institution.
13 professors have applied for positions from and outside LASU, and 9 professors have been added to the list, and according to reports, candidates on the list will have to take a computer-based test (CBT) which will take place on March 11 at Lagos state university college of Medicine (LASUCOM ) at Ikeja.
LASU publishes the names of candidates shortlisted for VC positions.
Among the elected candidates, there are seven LASU employees and it is suspected that two internal candidates do not have Ph.D. degrees while two people come from other institutions.
Admission of two candidates without doctorate degrees is controversial on campus. Some stakeholders said the computer-based test was an attempt by the board of directors to side with one of the candidates without a doctorate.
Internal candidates are;
Prof. Akiniemi Kabir (Faculty of Natural Sciences)
Prof. Elias Wahab, (The current Vice-Chancellor)
Prof. Sena Bakre, (Faculty of Natural Sciences)
Others are;
Prof. Ibiyemi-Bello Olatunji, (LASUCOM)
Prof. Olumuyiwa Odusanya, LASUCOM,
Prof. Dideolu Awofoju, Namibia,
Prof. Abiodun Adewuya, (LASUCOM incumbent)
Prof. Ayodeji Badejo, (Former faculty dean)

Leave a Comment