NUC approves 45 new courses in the University of Bamidele Olumilua

NUC Approves 45 New Courses In The University Of Bamidele Olumilua

The Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science and Technology, Ikere-Ekiti (BOUESTI) (formerly University of Education, Ikere-Ekiti) has received approval from the National University Commission to run forty-five (45) new courses.

The Vice-Chancellor is please invited to recall that a resources verification visit was carried out by the group of experts to the proposed academic program at the Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science and Technology, Ikere-Ekiti to assess the human resources and materials available in their institution.

Bamidele Olumilua Ikere-Ekiti (BOUESTI) University newly approved 45 new study programs

I have been directed to inform the Vice-Chancellor that the Executive Secretary has considered and approved the establishment of a full-time regime for the following undergraduate programs to be conducted at the university’s main university from the 2020/2021 academic session.

NUC Approves 45 New Courses In The University Of Bamidele Olumilua

  • 1. B.Sc. Accounting
    2. B.Sc. Business Administration
    3. B.Sc. Entrepreneurship
    4. B.Sc. Office and Information Management
    5. B.Sc. Economics
    6. B.Sc. Political Science
    7. B.Sc. Peace and Conflict Studies
    8. B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies
    9. B.Sc. Computer Science
    10. B.Sc. Physics with Electronics
    11. B.Sc. Industrial Mathematics
    12. B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
    13. B.Sc. Science Laboratory Technology
    14. B.Sc. Microbiology
    15. B.Sc. Plant Science and Biotechnology
    16. B.Sc. Architecture
    17. B.Sc. Environmental Management.
    18. B.Sc. Building Technology
    19. B. Tech. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    20. B.Tech. Civil Engineering
    21. B.Sc. Food Science & Technology
    22. B.A. Theatre Arts
    23. B.A. Music
    24. B.Sc. Mass Communication
    25. B.Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics Education
    26. B.Sc. (Ed.) Physics Education
    27. B.Sc. (Ed.) Biology Education
    28. B.Sc. (Ed.) Chemistry Education
    29. B. Ed. Integrated Science
    30. B.Ed. Guidance and Counselling
    31. B.Ed. Social Studies Education
    32. B.Sc. (Ed.) Economics Education
    33. B.Sc. (Ed.) Geography Education
    34. B.Sc. (Ed.) Political Science Education
    35. B.Ed. Business Education
    36. B.Sc. (Ed.) Agricultural Science Education
    37. B.Ed. Home Economics Education
    38. B.Ed. Health Education
    39. B.Ed. Human Kinetics and Sport Science
    40. B.Sc. (Ed.) Environmental Education
    41. B.Ed. Industrial Technology Education
    42. B.A. (Ed.) English Education
    43. B.A. (Ed.) French Education
    44. B.A. (Ed.) Christian Religious Studies
    45. B.Ed. Educational Management

I must add that the license does not cover the part-time broadcast of the Programmes/courses.

The Programmes only has an approved title and nomenclature and any amendments must be approved by the Commission. The University is required to provide adequate human and material resources for the development and growth of approved programs.

Leave a Comment