Delta State announces revised academic calendar for 2020/2021 - IBMASNET

Delta State announces revised academic calendar for 2020/2021

Delta State Ministy of Basic Primary and Secondary Education has released its revised 2020/2021 academic calendar for state primary and secondary schools.

A statement from the ministry commissioner Mr. Patrick Uka said that the third term 15-weeks which begins earlier on Monday, 19 April 2021, will end on Friday, 30 July 2021.



He said that Mid-term break for the third term academic session would be from Monday 7 June to Friday 11 June 2021, he added that the exam for the Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE) will take place in the mid-term break.

The Commissioner for Primary and Secondary Education emphasized that the promotional exam for the term would take place from Monday 26 July 2021 to Friday 30 July 2021 and stressed that there will be a six week holiday from Monday 2 August 2021 to Saturday 11 September 2021.

For the first 14 weeks of the 2020/2021 academic session, Ukah said that the board will continue on Sunday, September 12, 2021, and classes will continue on Monday, September 13, 2021, as there will be mid-term break between Thursday. , 28 October 2021 and Friday, 29 October 2021

According to him, the first term examination period must start on Wednesday, December 1, 2021 until Wednesday, December 15, 2021, and the term ends on the same day, while the three-week holiday starts from Wednesday, December 15. 2021 to Monday, 10 January 2022

He claims that all national holidays are celebrated during this period, and said that any school that has real reason to close before the due date must seek approval from the ministry, although he said school sport competitions will be held for all schools in the third semester for the 2020/2021 session.

The Commissioner for Primary and Secondary Education reiterated that the cognitive exam will be held on Saturday, June 5, 2021.

Mr Ukah urged all public and private schools in the state to adhere to the revised academic calendar, adding that club activities at schools should only be on Wednesdays for the last two terms and sports activities on Thursday in the final period before a long break. .

Leave a Comment