Nnamdi Azikiwe University UNIZIK Calendar for 2020/2021

Nnamdi Azikiwe University UNIZIK Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session has been released by the Management of the Institution.

UNIZIK Calendar For 2020/2021

The academic calendar of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University UNIZIK for the 2020/2021 academic session has been announced. Review the UNIZIK academic calendar for the first and second semester below.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar

The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of the Senate, signed the Academic Calendar for full-time undergraduate students for the 2020/2021 academic session.

UNZIK CALENDAR FOR FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, June 14, 2021Return of students. Registration; payment of school fee, documentation.
Wednesday, June 16, 2021The first-semester lecture commences
Wednesday, June 16 – Friday 18, 2021Orientation for fresh students
Saturday, June 19, 2021Matriculation ceremony
Wednesday, June 30, 2021Senate meeting
 Monday, July 5, 2021Committee of Deans’ meeting
Wednesday, July 28, 2021Senate meeting
Monday, August 9, 2021University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, August 25, 2021Senate Meeting
Monday, August 30- Friday September 3, 2021 Revision Week
 Monday, September 6, 2021First Semester Examinations commence
 Friday, September 17, 2021First Semester Examinations end
Monday September 20 – Friday, October 1, 2021Semester break
Monday, September 20 – Friday 24, 2021Convocation week

UNIZIK CALENDAR FOR SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, October 4, 2021Second Semester lecture commence
 Monday, October 11, 2021Committee of Deans’ meeting
 Wednesday, October 27, 2021Senate meeting
Wednesday. November 17 – Friday 19, 2021  University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, November 24, 2021Senate meeting
 Monday, December 6, 2021 – Friday 10, 2021Revision week
Monday, December 13, 2021 Second Semester Examinations commence
Monday, December 20 – Wednesday 22, 2021Project defence/Examinations
Thursday. December 23, 2021Second-semester Examinations end
 Friday, December 24, 2021- January 3, 2022Christmas break

Leave a Comment