Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022, Eligiblity, deadline for Application, criteria and how to apply.

The Association of British Commonwealth Universities is currently accepting applications from UK Commonwealth citizens or refugees for the UK Queen Elizabeth Community Scholarship 2021/2022. The deadline for applications is 10 June 2021.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022

The scholarship is a unique opportunity to study a two-year master’s degree in a community-based low or middle income country.

Aimed at students who are committed to making a difference in their communities, scholarships provide life-changing opportunities to learn about new countries and cultures, broaden horizons, and build global networks that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchanges and academic collaborations, Queen Elizabeth scientists of the British Commonwealth are helping to bring about positive change and find solutions to the common challenges we face – both in their home countries and on those hosting them. As an active part of the British community network, scientists will help shape its future.


  1. University of the South Pacific (USP)
  2. Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  3. North-West University
  4. Rhodes University
  5. Stellenbosch University
  6. University of Pretoria (UP)
  7. University of Venda
  8. University of Colombo
  9. University of Sri Jayewardenepura Sri Lanka (USJ)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022 Eligibility

  1. Open to citizens of a community country or to people with refugee status in a community country.
  2. Applicants must apply for the QECS award in a country other than their country of origin / nationality.
  3. There is no age limit to qualify for a QECS award.
  4. You must have completed your studies and completed the 2: 1 equivalent at the time of application. As part of the application process, you will be asked to submit a copy of your diploma and diploma.
  5. UK Commonwealth of England Queen Elizabeth Scholarship Benefits.

The scholarship award winner receives:

  1. Fully-funded tuition fees;
  2. Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award;
  3. Return economy flights to their host country;
  4. An arrival allowance;
  5. Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval.
  6. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Selection Criteria.
  7. The selection committee assesses applications using four key criteria.

Criteria for Choosing a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022.

The board of examiners evaluates applications based on four main criteria:

  • Academic history/references
  • Plan of Study
  • Development Impact and Post Study Outreach
  • Creating Networks

How to Apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022

Before enrolling, review the courses available and the application requirements in addition to the application instructions. Select the course of study offered at your chosen university at the start of the form so that your application will be counted.

To apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This allows you to save a draft application and log in again to see the status of your application after it has been submitted.

Click here to apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2021-2022.

Leave a Comment